City Church,

Events

February 2016

Saturday 6th February

Men's Breakfast
8:30am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Start your Saturday with a bang! Bacon butties, steaming coffee and time to consider the topic of self-control together as men.\r
\r
Teaching to challenge and encourage us in the fight for godliness and ground us in the gospel; time to hear from one another and opportunity to pray together.\r
\r
https://citychurch.churchapp.co.uk/events/xepblamm

Sunday 7th February

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Church Bring & Share Lunch
12:30pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
Men & Women in ministry seminar
2:00pm
The Octagon
Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Evening Service: Acts 4v32-5v11
6:00pm
The Octagon
City Youth (Sunday)
7:00pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Monday 8th February

Evangelistic Course
6:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Wednesday 10th February

Central Prayer Meeting
7:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
Central Prayer Meeting
7:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Friday 12th February

Rainbow Kids
10:00am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
Kids Friday
5:45pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Sunday 14th February

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Evening Service: Acts 5v12-42
6:00pm
The Octagon
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Monday 15th February

Evangelistic Course
6:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Wednesday 17th February

Central Prayer Meeting
7:30pm
City@TivRoad

Friday 19th February

Rainbow Kids
10:00am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Saturday 20th February

Men's Social : Bouldering
10:00am

Sunday 21st February

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Darkness Falls
2:30pm
The Octagon

Tried, convicted and sentenced to life imprisonment, John finds himself breaking rocks alongside killers and thieves - but John has a secret, John has a story and John’s story will change everything.

Darkness Falls is the remarkable re-imagining of the gospel of John, by the acclaimed Saltmine Theatre Company. Moving, funny, poetic and fantastical, the play mixes vivid storytelling with beautiful live music to bring you a timeless story as you’ve never seen it before.

Written and produced by the acclaimed Saltmine Theatre Company Darkness Falls is a partnership with UCCF (Universities and Colleges Christian Fellowship) who have produced follow up resources - a Gospel of John to give away post - performance, and a seeker bible study for further follow up.

Darkness Falls
2:30pm
The Octagon - B15 3TS

Tried, convicted and sentenced to life imprisonment, John finds himself breaking rocks alongside killers and thieves - but John has a secret, John has a story and John’s story will change everything.\r
\r
Darkness Falls is the remarkable re-imagining of the gospel of John, by the acclaimed Saltmine Theatre Company. Moving, funny, poetic and fantastical, the play mixes vivid storytelling with beautiful live music to bring you a timeless story as you’ve never seen it before.\r
\r
Written and produced by the acclaimed Saltmine Theatre Company Darkness Falls is a partnership with UCCF (Universities and Colleges Christian Fellowship) who have produced follow up resources - a Gospel of John to give away post - performance, and a seeker bible study for further follow up.

Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Evening Service: Acts 6v1-7
6:00pm
The Octagon

Monday 22nd February

Evangelistic Course
6:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Friday 26th February

Rainbow Kids
10:00am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
Kids Friday
5:45pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
StudentPlus Social
7:30pm
City@TivRoad

Sunday 28th February

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Evening Service: Acts 6v8-8v1
6:00pm
The Octagon
City Youth (Sunday)
7:00pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon
March 2016

Friday 4th March

Rainbow Kids
10:00am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
Kids Friday
5:45pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Sunday 6th March

Morning Service: MMGD
10:30am
The Octagon
Church Bring & Share Lunch
12:30pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Evening Service: MMGD
6:00pm
The Octagon
City Youth (Sunday)
7:00pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Monday 7th March

Beer and Butcher
6:00pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Friday 11th March

Rainbow Kids
10:00am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
Kids Friday
5:45pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
Vintage Craft Evening
6:00pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
City Youth at Fulfill
7:15pm

Sunday 13th March

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Evening Service: Acts 8v2-25
6:00pm
The Octagon
City Youth (Sunday)
7:00pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Thursday 17th March

Central Prayer Meeting
7:30pm
City@TivRoad
Central Prayer Meeting
7:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Friday 18th March

Rainbow Kids
10:00am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
Kids Friday
5:45pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Sunday 20th March

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Evening Service: Acts8v26-40
6:00pm
The Octagon
City Youth (Sunday)
7:00pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Friday 25th March

Good Friday Morning : Family Service
11:00am
City@TivRoad

Sunday 27th March

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
April 2016

Saturday 2nd April

Word Alive
(All day)
Pontins, Prestatyn

Sunday 3rd April

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Evening Service
6:00pm
The Octagon

Sunday 10th April

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Church Bring & Share Lunch
12:30pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
Evening Service
6:00pm
The Octagon

Friday 15th April

City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Sunday 17th April

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Evening Service
6:00pm
The Octagon

Friday 22nd April

City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Saturday 23rd April

Women's Breakfast
9:30am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Sunday 24th April

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Evening Service
6:00pm
The Octagon

Wednesday 27th April

Church AGM / Business Meeting
7:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW
May 2016

Sunday 1st May

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Evening Service
6:00pm
The Octagon
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Friday 6th May

City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Saturday 7th May

Men's Breakfast
8:30am
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Sunday 8th May

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Church Bring & Share Lunch
12:30pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
Church Bring & Share Lunch
12:30pm
The Main Hall, EHS4G
Evening Service
6:00pm
The Octagon
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Monday 9th May

Summer Term Evangelistic Course
7:00pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Friday 13th May

City Youth on Friday
7:15pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Sunday 15th May

Morning Service
10:30am
The Octagon
Centred
4:00pm
Tea Room at St Martins, The Bullring
Evening Service
6:00pm
The Octagon
StudentPlus
7:35pm
The Octagon

Monday 16th May

Summer Term Evangelistic Course
7:00pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Wednesday 18th May

Central Prayer Meeting
7:30pm
City@TivRoad - B29 6BW

Pages